Warm Springs Community Action Team
Board of Directors

The WSCAT Board of Directors is comprised of five volunteers, all of whom are Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs (CTWS) tribal members. The Board of Directors supports the work of WSCAT and provides mission-based leadership, strategic governance, and financial oversight of the organization. Board members work to ensure WSCAT is working to achieve its mission, goals, and objectives, and serve because they are truly interested in making the Warm Springs Reservation a better place to live.

Julie Quaid, President Since 2002

Julie is a professional educational administrator with over 30 years of experience directing, managing, instructing in, and evaluating Head Start, early childhood education, K-12, and community college programs. She is a former board member of the Central Oregon Partnership, Jefferson County School District, and Oregon State Advisory Council on Libraries, and has served on many regional and national educational boards and advisory councils. Since 2008, Julie has worked as a federal contractor monitoring early childhood education programs across the country.

Ruth Pinky Beymer, Vice President Since 2016

Pinky is a businesswoman who has been involved in her family’s ranching business for over 40 years and in her family’s heavy equipment, construction, and logging business, Chilkat Enterprise, Inc., for over 25 years.  She has served on the Jefferson County Soil & Water Conservation Board, 4-H Advisory Board, and Tribal Wellness Committee, and has volunteered for various local organizations promoting health and wellness, conservation and the environment, and youth development.

Yvonne Iverson, Treasurer Since 2008

Yvonne is a budget analyst at the Indian Health Service. Previously, she served as advertising manager at the Spilyay Tymoo tribal newspaper and in various capacities in the CTWS Department of Health and Human Services.  She is a graduate of the Ford Family Foundation Leadership Institute and is a former Warm Springs Boys & Girls Club Board Member.

Theodore Perez, Secretary Since 2023

Theo manages the CTWS Health & Human Service Department’s Food Programs, overseeing the distribution of food, both conventional and Native, to approximately 1,800 tribal members per year. He has worked in other CTWS tribal programs, including the homeless program, COVID tracing group, library, and emergency management program.

Savannah Holiday, Member Since 2023

Savannah is a student at Southern Oregon University (SOU) majoring in Healthcare Administration, minoring in Biology, and working as an intern in the Traditional Ecological Inquiry Program. She is a partial business owner of Holliday Ranch, LLC, a billing technician for the Warm Springs Indian Health Service, and previously served as the SOU Indigenous Garden Network liaison/coordinator, office manager, and program assistant.

Brigette McConville, Member Since 2023

Brigette is the owner/operator of Salmon King Fisheries, a business she formed in 2011. She is also currently the Tribal Anthropologist at Geo Visions, where she has worked for over 20 years. She is a weaver, beader, and cultural history presenter, a former 2-term CTWS Tribal Council member, and has served on various boards, including the Governor’s Racial Justice Council, CRITFC, COIC Transit, Indian Head Casino/Kah Nee Ta, the CTWS Fish and Wildlife Committee, and Oregon Historical Society.